About URS

URS is the only state university in the Province of Rizal. The University was established in 2001 thru the merger of the two existing state colleges in the province and an extension campus: Rizal State College, Rizal Polytechnic College and Rizal Technological University. Under the dynamic leadership of Dr. Olivia F. de Leon, URS, now on its ninth year since its grant of University status, has already produced more than 3o thousand graduates from its ten campuses located in Morong, Tanay, Binangonan, Antipolo, Taytay, Rodriguez, Pillila, Angono, Cardona and Cainta.
To attain further its vision of becoming a premier technology-driven university by 2015, the University is utilizing all new technological innovations applicable to enrich its 68 program offerings, continously upgrading the IT skills of its more than 15,000 students and 800 faculty and staff as well as explore all possible strategic linkages and partnerships with all its stakeholders in order to sustain its quest for academic excellence, fulfill its mission to produce quality graduates and live-up to its various role such as model of integration and rationalization, knowledge center of the province, special center of development in Agriculture, regional centers for Statistical Research and Gender and Development studies and educational partner-institution of various international agencies and foreign universities.